Prayer of Protection

I am protected in all that I do.

The Light of Love surrounds me.

There is no power greater than Love!

I am protected in all that I do.

I live my life without fear.

The love of God is a might weapon.

I am protected in all that I do.

The Light of Love surrounds me.

***

Bhaga says:

How much I need this!
My heart just jumped in my chest when I saw the magnificent Archangel in all his/her power, and read the Prayer that was with it – that too was so powerful. In this visual resplendent form, this Power of Protection will remain more constantly in my consciousness. Thank you!
Do you mind if I put it on my blog too, saying of course it comes from yours?
Then my blog too will be protected. I feel it needs a lot of protection too…

Pat Cegan says:

I was also very touched when I received this powerful prayer of protection. I have felt for a very long time that I am protected. I have had the occasion to invoke this protection and it was a powerful and humbling experience. Of course, you may share this on your blog. It would be an honor. I send you much Love and Light, and a big Brazilian hug! pat

Bhaga says:
June 26, 2011 at 9:32 am

I’m gleefully taking the whole package, the big Brazilian hug along with the Archangel and everything else!!!
With a big warm smile to you…
PS: I do feel I am protected, but I have a special problem with fear, from some difficult other lifetimes, in another part of my being. This will help.

***

Thank you, Pat, for this wonderful gift from your own blog, ‘Source of Inspiration’. What a joy for me to now share it also with others...

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Random Ntrygg
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 17:06:07

    Reply

  2. Bhaga
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 02:17:57

    How lovely and charming! Hello, dear Elvis!
    I also like Elvis very much, you know…
    But the question here is, does he evoke for you the feeling that he is able to protect you against what may attack and harm you, inwardly as well as outwardly?…
    If that image of him gives you that feeling, then fine, it is what works for you, keep it.

    For me, though, however I may like it for other reasons, it doesn’t give me at all that feeling of protection I am speaking about.
    Furthermore, I know from experience that ordinary human beings simply don’t have that power to protect, that angels or archangels have, so for that purpose of Protection, it is towards them I turn.
    Also, I may not like all the man-made representations of this archangel, but this specific one I like very much, it gave me at once that feeling of a power truly capable and ready to protect me, so it is the one for me, the image i want to keep because it does give me very strongly that feeling of Divine Protection. It is the one that works best for me, just as it does also for Pat, for example. But for someone else, it might be another representation.

    It all depends what effect any image really has on you, and that can be a very personal thing, which may appear very strange to someone else on whom the same picture happens not to have the same effect. There is no absoluteness in any of this, we are all different; yet more human beings may respond to a certain picture in the same way, than to another picture, so there is also something really being expressed in the picture itself, beyond any personal reaction to it that a given individual may have because of his/her background, prior experiences, or whatever.

    Many people nowadays might choose for example an image of Superman, who has that superhuman, almost divine quality to him, that makes a big difference. He is certainly one of the contemporary symbols we have developed recently in the Western culture, of the personified Ideal of benevolent and protective Power. Just now it occurs to me that the cape stands probably more or less for the wings that usually are put on angels and archangels in our human representations of them, but which they don’t need to wear at all in their own dimension of Reality, it is just our human way to symbolize their natural capacity to fly…

    Like

    Reply

  3. Random Ntrygg
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 04:39:38

    no, Elvis was just a man who didn’t have the wherewithal to protect himself.

    I look to myself for protection – Elvis has been many things to me, but most recently, a cautionary tale

    I am 43 years old now – older than he was when he died – I fear some parallels that my career may well have peaked and I find that I have to reinvent myself

    and Elvis represents that too – his music makes me happy anyway

    Like

    Reply

  4. Bhaga
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 06:40:24

    Good that his music still makes you happy, that’s something so precious.
    You speak of your career. Are you also a musician and a singer; like him? Are you part of a group, or doing your own thing alone?
    What do you feel you have to protect yourself from?

    For my own protection, on the physical level I know I’m not very efficient at all. So, although I do what I can myself anyway, as i happen to be aware also of the beings not in physical bodies that can help and protect us, I definitely call for that from them, and count on that because it is part of the role they have in All There Is, so why should I try to do it all myself when they are there to give that additional – and so much more powerful – help and protection?….

    Like

    Reply

  5. Random Ntrygg
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 20:19:33

    no, I am not a musician – I am an unproduced screenwriter who’s put that aside in favor of blogging.

    for money, I work for the Canada government, and this career seems to be peaked and stalled, and I have been subjected to a lot of conflict and abuse for being innovative and an agent of change.

    Like

    Reply

    • Bhaga
      Jul 04, 2011 @ 15:01:42

      Screenwriter means you would write scripts for films, right?
      Have you written some, even if they never got produced?
      Do you feel blogging gives you now the kind of fulfilment you expected from your projected career as screenwriter?
      In your present outside work space, are you part of a team, or do you work under a specific boss?

      Like

      Reply

  6. Random Ntrygg
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 01:41:01

    Yes, I did produce a short film that I wrote: http://www.youtube.com/nktrygg

    but I have not sold a feature script, but now I think with my new perspective that it’s just as well, the scripts are not as good as I thought they were then.

    So yes, blogging lets me just say what I want to say, without having to hide the message in a screenplay and I get to post and have the ideas available and not wait for someone to buy the script and then it get changed by the director, actors and editors.

    blogging is direct from the writer to the reader, with no go between.

    my work situation is very unhappy and has been difficult and resulted in my having something of a breakdown and existentialist crisis – which has really changed my blogging style and topics and is partly responsible for my seeking

    seeking a new understanding and way to create meaning and purpose

    since my old mindframe is broken and has been undermined by my employer’s betrayal and abuse of power in a way I never would have imagined happening in Canada. and I am lost now and seeking a path that I am not sure exists

    heck, I am not even sure that I exist, sometimes it feels like I am in a vivid dream and I think that perhaps this is just a moment of frozen time, that I died in November 2010 and this is just my brain playing out an unrealized future that won’t be – and sometimes I think that everything after the age of 12 (summer 1980) is that, and that I was murdered then before this current mess

    then I realize that I am just depressed and it’s a combination of the breakdown and medication

    Like

    Reply

  7. Bhaga
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 15:22:12

    Sorry to be so late in answering you; I couldn’t do it immediately when I read your comment, other things were there that needed to be done first… and then there was inspiration flowing in for new posts, that had to be written down while the inspiration was there…
    Now finally here I am, eager to talk a bit more with you! Actually I just visited your blog and left a few comments here and there, I feel I know you a little better also, having read some of your own posts in your own space. In your most recent post you spoke also of being physically in bad shape because of this trauma. Could you be more precise?
    To go back to what you had written here just above:
    Do you think you could tell what was your old mind-frame, and what exactly in it has been broken by what happened with your employer?
    Is there really nothing of your old mind frame that still holds for you?

    What you counted on in a society like Canada collapsed, that’s for sure, but perhaps it’s good that it collapsed, for at least now you know that this kind of security was an illusion, and now you have only to find what deeper things you can really count on, that are not an illusion.
    And don’t worry about feeling that your whole life and everything else is an illusion or a kind of dream: this is just a passing phase, normal when your consciousness has broken free of its usual limits and has lost the sense of hard reality it used to have about only the physical dimension.
    Please don’t consider everything your counselor or that psychiatrist tell you, as the absolute truth. Their actual knowledge of what is a human being is very poor and ignores the most central and essential part of us, the spiritual part (which has nothing to do with religion), so they don’t really understand much of what is happening inside of us – themselves included. They use big words and special terminology, but the real, simple, often beautiful motivations and needs that any human being really has and responds too, they don’t take into account .
    Be patient with yourself, it takes of course some time for our being to reform itself in a new and better way.
    In the meantime perhaps you could do whatever is pleasant for you to do, without overtaxing yourself with hard thinking. My two latest posts here are both light (but not empty) reading that you may enjoy… Quiet activities are preferable in general, but anything that makes you relax and laugh will help too for sure. I was so happy to see on your blog that you feel the importance of the sense of humour! This is so very precious. Just don’t overdo it on the entertainment side though, you do need some quiet time with yourself, like the little girl in one of my latest posts, ‘The Story of Me and my Inner Compass’; perhaps reading that one too will help you.
    And don’t hesitate to ask more questions if you have more.

    Like

    Reply

  8. Random Ntrygg
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 20:29:14

    well, there’s the physical impact of the chronic stress that’s playing havoc with digestion, breathing – but, I also have become more sensitive to electro-magnetic fields, barometric pressure

    I feel more connected to the earth than before – and when I experience narrative resistance or realization, I feel it in my bones and especially my skull, which it feels like global tectonic plates shifting and pulling and pushing on each other

    Like

    Reply

  9. Bhaga
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 05:02:27

    Obviously this is a big change you are experiencing, and the usual threshold of your sensitivity is increased, which makes you now more aware not only of atmospheric conditions and such, but also of what is happening inside your own body. At the moment those feelings and sensations are exaggerated, by the fact that to your consciousness they are new so they attract its attention, and they are kind of amplified. It will calm down and also you will get used to being more aware of levels of reality you couldn’t sense before.
    None of these new phenomena should lead you anuway to question your own sanity.
    The way we usually experience ourselves and the world, which we call our ‘sanity’, is in fact so narrow, limited and limiting, that really it is good for us when those inner barriers and blinkers start to fall apart and we start to see a little more.
    But if we had no idea that there was anything more to see and know than the little we were only able to see at first, it is a big shock to discover there is more, and it is very disorienting for a while.
    As for what you mentioned in your previous reply:
    “heck, I am not even sure that I exist, sometimes it feels like I am in a vivid dream and I think that perhaps this is just a moment of frozen time, that I died in November 2010 and this is just my brain playing out an unrealized future that won’t be – and sometimes I think that everything after the age of 12 (summer 1980) is that, and that I was murdered then before this current mess”
    Again no need to be alarmed. Even main-stream scientists know about those other dimensions but main-stream psychology doesn’t see yet that they can become part of our own perception too, if it becomes enlarged for some reason.
    It is phenomena having to do with our usual sense of linear time. Far from being an absolute reality and truth, linear time is actually an illusion experienced only in the bubble of space-time specific to terrestrial life and and also to our present level of consciousness.
    As there is a new step that is starting to happen in our collective evolution, more and more people are, like you, starting to experience time in an expanded manner, with some perception of those parallel dimensions of Reality as well, where their own outer existence went on differently.
    When this starts to happen, our present physical existence in this dimension is perceived not anymore as the one and only reality, but simply as the one we choose to be focused on among quite a few other existing variations of it.
    I hope these explanations will make it clear to you that what you experience is not madness and you need not be afraid.

    Like

    Reply

  10. Random Ntrygg
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 05:30:50

    I find your response comforting and reassuring actually.

    Like

    Reply

    • Bhaga
      Jul 10, 2011 @ 11:26:47

      Good, that’s what I was hoping when giving you this information.
      When one has lived all of one’s life in the ordinary mental consciousness, any abrupt expansion of that consciousness is likely to be quite frightening at first. When Robert Monroe started going out of his body at night, he also thought he was going mad, as he had never heard of any such phenomenon happening to anyone else. But what unfolded later on out of that propelled him into the most fulfilling part of that lifetime.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

