My world too went colorless for a brief two days, after the cyclone: the flowers were all gone and the sky was grey, it was still drizzling.
But the next morning already, with the bright sun returnin, I looked at the sea and sky, all shining blue, I could only sigh with joy and say silently ‘Oh my, isn’t this just beautiful, those two vibrant shades of blue…’
And a week ago, one bougainvillea root broke up again through the sand, and shot up a small branch… with two bright colored flowers on it! Wow!!!

Source of Inspiration

What if we lived in a colorless world,
shades of grey offering no relief.
Gone would be rainbows of promise,
floresta greens, fields of flowers
spreading their color as far as the
eye can see. Sunshine, twinkling stars
dotting the Milky Way, plumes of sweet
singing birds to delight, fish of every hue.

God filled Earth full of color, yet
many paint their world with moods of
grey, dripping tears of self-pity,
and what-ifs.

Its all about choice, you know.
Why not pick up your brush and
paint your life full of God’s
pallette of love. Sometimes life
is so simple that we do not believe
than it can be so easy.

View original post

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Explorations in Sacred Space
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 10:01:42

    Altogether lovely, Bhaga.

    Like

    Reply

    • Bhaga
      Mar 15, 2012 @ 12:03:42

      The loveliness is in the gorgeous poem from dear Pat Cegan… and in the new button, ‘Reblog’, from WordPress, that makes it so simple and quick to reblog on our own blog a post we love on someone else’s blog! Great!!!😀

      Like

      Reply

  2. nausicarlotta
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 00:10:26

    Je les vois d’ici, Bhaga et j’en ai le coeur s’épanouir de joie.. Love!!!

    Like

    Reply

    • Bhaga
      Mar 15, 2012 @ 12:07:26

      C’est vrai que tu les connais bien, les bougainvillees de la cloture de Repos…!
      Merci pour ce commentaire qui te joint a nous par le coeur…
      Un grand bisou a toi par la meme occasion!🙂

      Like

      Reply

  3. Random Ntrygg
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 16:36:52

    I think that my world was very colourless for a while

    but I see rainbows again

    thank you – that’s a wonderful image

    Like

    Reply

    • Bhaga
      Mar 24, 2012 @ 16:31:06

      The image of the rainbows, and the whole text above which I only ‘reblogged’ here and commented upon, is actually from Pat Cegan on her most wonderful blog, ‘Source of Inspiration’, so it is to her that your appreciation and thanks must go…

      Like

      Reply

      • Nina
        Mar 24, 2012 @ 22:52:06

        thank you for redirecting me

        I would like to let the photographer know how much I enjoyed her image.

        Funny story, I belong to a website that’s a peer review site and I posted my photos and talked about Alaska all through September and October of last year.

        And one of the other photographers on that site, wrote to me and said that my stories and photos inspired her and her husband to plan an Alaska vacation.

        You never know what can happen when you just share a little happiness, the change that it can have in others.

        and when she wrote to me and told me how I inspired her, well, it made the month of November very happy for me.

        random acts of kindness

        not.just.pretty.words

        Like

Leave a Reply

