What Is Fun In My Life Today?

What is FUN in my life today?…

To put on those dear funny clothes
That today fit
When for years before
They were too tight!

To drink some unusual fruit juice
From packs left behind
By a sweet lady-guest
In my fridge!

To think of the man
With a good brain
And heart and face
Who yesterday gave me a kiss!

To watch the sun
Come out and shun
The clouds’ dull grey
At last making the day!

To type all of these funny facts
On my fuchsia hot pink laptop
For a blog where the fun of Life
Precedes and calls the Life Divine !

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nina
    Jun 17, 2012 @ 22:58:24

    you go grrrl!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Nina
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 03:24:56

    it’s ‘Girl” spelled phonetically as in dragging out the word

    in an old school riot girl way

    I am a political action uppity gal, you probably noticed on my blog.

    Like

    Reply

    • Bhaga
      Jun 18, 2012 @ 04:04:16

      😀 Oh, I see!… How funny!!! So funny I will add that to my little ‘grrrl’-like poem above, as the additional stanza below:

      “And now I’ve been called ‘grrrl’,
      That too is funny, isn’t it?!
      So it comes as one more fun-fact
      To put in my poem: “going grrrl”!!!

      Like

      Reply

  3. Nina
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 04:34:22

    LOL

    wonderful

    glad that could add to the fun

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

