The Divine Technocrat

Linksys WAG54GS ADSL2+ Modem Router

Linksys WAG54GS ADSL2+ Modem Router (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The new internet connection I have since yesterday night is a Wi-Fi one – like the one shown in the picture above, but not the same brand.
After buying that new, special and costlier modem, I was wondering why the Divine had insistently made me feel it was that one I had to buy, not the ordinary modems also available in the same shop.
Back in the new quarters I now live in, I realized why:
For days I had been trying to find a way for the cable from the phone connection, and with it, most important. the cable of the future modem I would buy, coming as they had to from the far corner of the room, could possibly go far enough to reach the desk on the opposite side where my laptop sits, and myself in front of it. I had not found any solution. But I was certain that, as usual, if I remained serene and confident, the solution would occur to me at the right time.
Well, in that case, it just became obvious: I had never used Wi-Fi before, I wasn’t quite sure what it meant actually, but it became all of a sudden crystal clear: It meant ‘Wireless’. That is, ‘Without cable’. Yes. No need of cable. Right, no cable at all, pure magic!!! Hurrah! Here was the solution, and I had myself bought it, without even knowing it was the solution I was buying…!
People who are more technically oriented and knowledgeable than I am will laugh at my ignorance, but to me it gave the joy of being shown directly by the Divine what Wi-Fi is, not conceptually, but straight by experience, through the facts themselves, and the Solution that this new modem suddenly gave to the problem I had been unable to solve before.
Oh my, I love to live like this.
I want to live like this more and more all the time.
I want to function like this permanently,
This is the kind of future functioning I envisage with glee, total glee.
So I am delighted when this future way is already part of the Present!
That’s definitely part of what I call ‘The Way of Fun’, and I enjoy it tremendously.
With all my gratitude to the Divine Technocrat obligingly guiding me…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. donsalmon
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 18:28:35

    Hi Bhaga – i’m just checking to see if the comments are working. I’ve written some before that I didn’t see posted. Thanks. Great to see you back too.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

