From Anita Moorjani, about this US Presidential Election

anita

Choosing Love over Fear

Dear all of you,

Several people have asked me to say a few words about my views on the recent presidential election.

Firstly, I want to acknowledge that this was an intense election for many of you, and that’s because it was driven by fear.

My heart goes out to all of you, regardless of who you voted for, particularly because I know that many of you voted not because you loved your candidate, but because you feared the alternative. I know that many of you didn’t care for either candidate, and a lot of you feared your future, and some of you were angry at what you believed your country had done to you. Since the motivation behind most of the votes was fear (of the opposition), regardless of who won, it was inevitable that the losing party was going to feel huge fear towards this new president elect.

I just wanted to take this opportunity to remind you that whoever won or lost, neither of them really has the power to change your life or your reality. The power is always within you, and no one can take that away. Please don’t let anyone outside of yourself, whether it’s the media or the government, cause you to forget the truth of who you really are, and who you came here to be. Regardless of the outcome, we are all connected, so let’s honor that. Let’s put that truth above everything else, and start the process of healing the divide that has been created by this election. Remember, even those who voted for the opposite candidate as you, did it out of their own fear for their future. The best way to heal the fear is to come together in love, and start to embody what you want your reality to look like.

Much, much love and peace to everyone.

-Anita

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. silrakk
    Nov 14, 2016 @ 03:57:59

    That was right on. We, her and i, are channeling the same light. But her words are clear and insightful. I just posted it to face book.
    Thanks for finding this and putting it up on ur blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Bhaga
      Nov 14, 2016 @ 05:35:26

      I myself felt the same way but wasn’t yet able to express it in words, and still felt also that Something needed to be posted on this blog of mine on that day itself, so when I received in my email this piece as part of Anita’s Newsletter *(that anyone can subscribe to as well, by the way, I find it a nice thing to receive it regularly) I saw it was exactly what I needed for my immediate posting.
      And then the next day I was ready with my own expression of the same inner perception, which became my next post!…🙂.
      ———–
      *(Remember Your Magnificence is sent to Bhaga from http://www.anitamoorjani.com)

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

