The 17-18th November Darshan Has Again Come and Gone…

… And again it has been a most powerful event for me, as the Day that in 1973, when the Mother left her body, saw me get a Darshan indeed, first, early morning, of Her  Divine Infinite Being behind all there is, and later the same morning, also of Her new Form as it was seen with awe and wonder by my bewildered eyes, still open  for some reason to that subtle-physical dimension in which that new Form seemed to be taking shape.

From that new Form – an orange colored, slowly becoming more dense mist vibrant with incredible power – Something emanated into my whole being including the physical body, Something that only the third time around I was able to be calm and peaceful enough to let in, or rather drink in deeply.

Only about a year ago has it occurred to me that such an unbelievable infusion of this Something into my being at that very special time might have been actually the secret cause responsible for my becoming aware of my cells for the first time in 1976, three years later, and for the remarkably fast turning of some of those cells towards the Divine hardly a year later after that, in 1977 already – a rather speedy evolution of that cellular consciousness which I had never been able to explain to myself until I finally connected it to that tremendous 18th November Darshan in 1973… which has since then taken on for me all the more significance and importance, of course.

This year, the anniversary was on last Friday; I had already decided to go to Pondy (a very rare event for me nowadays) for another important reason, even before I noticed what date it would be… So again I have gone to sit for a long while in this Hall where now only Mother’s empty bed is kept, on which in 1973 her supposedly “dead” body had been visible to others, but strangely enough replaced for my vision by this more real, and utterly living other Form of it… It must have been somewhat ‘contagious’ as well, as Mother used to put it.

Probably some other bodies too must have benefited at that time from that very unusual ‘contagion’ in some way or another, with results we may hear about some day… or not. In my own case I am mentioning all this only because I am trying to put all these things in as scientific a light as Sri Aurobindo and the Mother wanted them to be studied so that the very process of Conscious Evolution may be better understood and consequently more efficiently practiced, particularly at that cellular level whose consciousness is so little known as yet.

hqdefault

Interestingly enough, on that 18th November 1973 I was still quite new to the Integral Yoga and to Auroville. It was hardly known yet to most disciples that Mother’s body had been undergoing some evolutive changes, let alone that any of that had become possibly ‘contagious’, so it was in all innocence that I happened to benefit from this ultimate Darshan in such an unforeseen manner and with such unexpected ongoing consequences. It is entirely due to the Divine Grace that I happened to have it seems the required cellular receptivity at that special moment. This must be one of the ways this divine Process of Evolution actually works… My most intense gratitude goes to the Mother and her body-cells for all the hard evolutive work that people like me, and all of us to some extent, are now benefiting from…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. donsalmon
    Nov 20, 2016 @ 20:34:28

    very sweet post, Bhaga, and charged with Shakti.

    Jan and I are coming back now from a 3 day retreat (strict Advaita Vedanta) with Roy Eugene Davis, who was initiated over 65 years ago by Paramhansa Yogananda. Very powerful Force there as well, so we’re kind of floating back from Georgia to Asheville on that Wave of Bliss – so nice to encounter your post in the midst of this ocean of Ananda.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Bhaga
      Nov 21, 2016 @ 04:12:57

      I did post a reply to you… but in the wrong place!!! So you will find it under your own comment plus this short reply, as if it were just another comment by someone else and having nothing to do with yours… Sorry for the mishap!🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. Bhaga
    Nov 21, 2016 @ 04:04:08

    What a sweet comment from you as well, Don! Thank you.
    I’m glad my post didn’t let you down from that Wave of Bliss, but was right there to keep you floating amidst the Ocean of Ananda, all the way back home to merely terrestrial Asheville!
    That’s definitely a great way to travel, I’m proud to have contributed something to that Airline of the Future, promised to a huge success!!! ;-D

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

